Contents of this article:
- Review a Video
- Delete a Video
- Rename a Video (Change title)
- Propose a Video - Recorder
- Propose/Submit a Video - Administrator
- Rejected Submissions
- My Videos: Overview
Review a Video
- Login to your account
- Visit the My Videos tab in the navigation panel on the left
- Find the video you'd like to review
- Click on the Review button or on the preview thumbnail
- The video will appear in a pop-up window
- Press the Play button on the screen to start playing
Delete a Video
- Find the video you'd like to delete.
- Click the Delete button.
- A pop-up confirmation window will appear. Press OK to confirm the deletion.
Rename a Video (Change title)
Only the video owner (the person who recorded and uploaded the video) can rename a video.
A video name can be changed at any stage of the submission process, however, once a video has been submitted, any subsequent name changes won't be passed through.
To change a video name follow these steps:
- Find the video you want to rename
- Click on the More details button
- Type in your chosen video name and then press the Update button
Propose a Video - Recorder
When you submit a video, your admin/s will have access to review the video and will decide whether to submit the video or reject it.
- Login to your account
- Visit the My Videos tab on the navigation panel
- Find the video you want to propose - you can use the search bar or browse to it
- Click on the Propose button
- Follow the on-screen guide to walk you through the proposal process and to confirm all requirements have been met
- Populate the form (see images below) then click the Create Proposed Submission button
*Enrollment note: Please record the current classroom enrollment number, not the number of children present during the observation.
- A confirmation message will appear stating that your video has been proposed to your admin for submission
- The admin will also receive an email notification about your video being proposed
- Your video will now appear as Proposed
Propose/Submit a Video - Administrator
For admins, the submission process for their videos is slightly different to Recorders.
Admins can decide whether to propose a submission or make a final submission. A final submission will skip the proposed stage of needing an admin approval.
The rest of the submission form is the same as the Recorder. Once all fields are completed click the Confirm button to submit or propose the video, as you have selected.
As an Admin, if you choose to Propose your video, you'll hit Submit. Your video will remain under the My Videos tab, but the options will change to Review, Reject (internally), or Submit officially.
As an Admin, if you choose to formally Submit your video, you'll hit Submit then click 'No (submission will be final)'. Once confirmed, you'll now see your video with the Submitted status as it's been sent and you'll no longer have control of your video.
Submissions can be rejected by both your administrator before submission or DLH during coding.
Users will receive an email from the platform alerting them:
Rejected videos are able to be submitted again using the Submit button
To see feedback and who rejected the video click on More details
You can then see the below fields:
My Videos: Overview
These are the different statuses you may see for your recordings:
- ! - Waiting: Has started uploading but is not currently uploading. Check the progress on the recording device.
- ! - Uploading: Currently uploading. Check the progress on the recording device.
- ! - Transcoding: Has successfully uploaded and is being processed by the servers.
- No Status: Uploaded and ready to Review, Delete, Propose or Submit.
- Proposed: Video has been sent to your org admin/s for review.
- Submitted: Video has been sent to DLH by an org admin for review.
- Rejected: Proposed video has been rejected internally by an org admin or by DLH during the Quality Assurance (QA) review.