You may notice when you are signed into the Record app while the app is not actively recording, you will be prompted to re-enter your password. This prompt will show after 12 minutes. It is designed to ensure that another user doesn't accidentally record to the wrong account if the device has been left signed in.
This password prompt will only show if you are using the app with Personal Mode turned off.
For those using Personal Mode, because the devices aren't shared between users, there is a much lower chance of a user accidentally uploading to the wrong account.